Diploma in Computer Networking

  • FeeTZS 900,000
  • LevelOrdinary Diploma
  • LanguageEnglish
  • Duration 3 Years (Form IV), 2 Years (Form VI)
  • Starting DateOctober, 2023


Advancements in digital technologies such as computers, network communications, high-speed control, smart devices, and software create a constant demand for skilled professionals. The Computer Networking graduate is prepared to take roles in the application, development, and management of these technologies. Exceptional technical understanding provided by this program enables graduates to meet the challenges of an ever-evolving digital world.

Computer Networking is a Diploma program targeted to these exciting digital careers. Its strong technical emphasis meets employer's needs and allows Computer Networking graduates an excellent foundation to enter multiple high-paying career paths. This unique curriculum balances theory with extensive hands-on experience.

What you'll study
Semester I

  • Fundamentals of Computer Systems
  • Basic Computer Applications
  • Elements of Business Mathematics and Statistics
  • Basic Communication Skills
  • Essentials of Office Practice
Semester II

  • Basic Internet Applications
  • Fundamentals of Computer Networking
  • Fundamentals of Programming
  • Fundamentals of Database
  • Customer Care
Semester I

  • Fundamentals of Website Design
  • Wireless Networks
  • Principles of Computing Mathematics
  • Basic Principles of Management
  • Communication Skills and Office Practice
Semester II

  • Basic Principles of Financial Planning and Budgeting
  • Computer Maintenance
  • System Analysis and Design
  • Computer Programming
  • Computer Networks
Semester I

  • Linear Algebra
  • Web Design
  • Server Administration
  • Database Administration
  • Information Systems
Semester II

  • Network Security
  • Social Networking and Publishing
  • Network Management and Administration
  • Mobile Application Development
  • Project Work
Entry Requirements

Form IV (3 Years Programme)

  1. Certificate of Secondary Education Examination (CSEE) with four (4) D passes and above in non-religious subjects or NVTA Level 3, or Any equivalent qualification.

Form VI (2 Years Programme)

  1. Advanced Certificate of Secondary Examination (ACSEE) with One Principal Pass and One Subsidiary Pass.